Association of Oxford University Pensioners

St John's CollegeAOUP spring/summer programme 2014

Activities for social members

Remaining Events from winter programme
(booking closed)

Discover Morse's Oxford with Alistair Lack
Wednesday 5 and Thursday 6 March 2014
Tuesday 11 and Thursday 13 March 2014
Thursday 20 March 2014
Wednesday 26 and Thursday 27 March 2014

Special excursion to Canterbury

Monday 5 to Friday 9 May 2014


Summer Excursions

Booking essential: please use form sent out with Newsletter 48

Friday 11 April 2014
Wednesday 16 April 2014
Guided tour of the William Morris Gallery and Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park

Tuesday 20 May 2014
Guided tour of Kenilworth Castle and visit to Stoneleigh Abbey

Wednesday 11 June 2014
Thursday 19 June 2014
Visit to Whitchurch Silk Mill and Mottisfont

Wednesday 6 August 2014
Tuesday 19 August 2014
Focus on Famous Mothers guided tour of the City of London and afternoon visit to the public rooms of Clarence House

Monday 15 September 2014
Wednesday 17 September 2014
Coach to Marlow, Henley, Cookham, and Maidenhead, and boat trip along the Thames back to Marlow

 

 

 

Talks

Remaining talk from winter programme
(no booking required)

Department of Engineering Science at 2pm

Michael Lowe:
The Lute, Europe's Greatest Musical Instrument?
Wednesday 19 March 2014

Talks for the autumn/winter of 2014/15 will be advertised in the Autumn 2014 newsletter


Garden Party for social members

Wednesday 23 July 2014 at 6.00pm
Thursday 24 July 2014 at 6.00pm
President's Garden Party
Booking essential

 

This year's carol service and Christmas lunch will be at Exeter College on Friday 19 December 2014: booking form will be in the Autumn 2014 newsletter

 


Past Events

Go to the Photographs link at top of any page to view pictures of previous events
Reports on previous events are available in the Newsletter

Database of events from 1990