Main page

Publications and
 Working Papers

Research Projects
and Data

Policy Research and
 Communication

Teaching Resources

Former and Current
 Students

Contact Details
and CV


Personal Webpage    Stefan Dercon

Since the early mid-1990s, I have supervised a large number of PhD students at both the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Belgium) and Oxford.

 

This is an incomplete list of those who have completed their PhDs, and their current affiliation:

Joachim De Weerdt, Research Director at EDI Ltd, Bukoba Tanzania j.deweerdt@edi-africa.com

Shukri Ahmed, Senior Economist, FAO Rome

Cesar Calvo, Professor of Economics at University of Piura, Lima, Peru cesar.calvo.c@gmail.com

Alemayehu Seyoum Taffesse, Research Fellow at IFPRI and President of the Ethiopian Economic Association A.SeyoumTaffesse@cgiar.org

Philip Verwimp, work on conflict, associated to ULB, Belgium

Mizuho Kida, Economist at the World Bank mkida@worldbank.org

Maria Ana Lugo, Economist at the World Bank mlugo1@worldbank.org

Marijke Verpoorten, Assistant Professor at the University of Antwerp marijke.verpoorten@econ.kuleuven.ac.be

Katleen Van den Broeck, independent researcher based in Belgium katleenvandenbroeck@gmail.com

Bjorn Van Campenhout, IFPRI Uganda

Tessa Bold, Assistant Professor at Institute for International Economic Studies, Stockholm  tessa.bold@iies.su.se

Catherine Porter, British Academy Post-Doctoral Fellow, Oxford University catherine.porter@economics.ox.ac.uk

Patrick Premand, Economist at the World Bank ppremand@worldbank.org

Bob Rijkers, Economist at the World Bank brijkers@worldbank.org

Pieter Serneels, Senior Lecturer at University of East Anglia, P.Serneels@uea.ac.uk

Daniel Ayalew Ali, Economist at Research Department, World Bank dali1@worldbank.org

Alejandro de la Fuente, Economist at the World Bank, adelafuente@worldbank.org

Tekabe Ayalew, last spotted as economist at World Bank

Niaz Asadullah, Lecturer in Economics, University of Reading, m.asadullah@reading.ac.uk

Natalie Quinn, Lecturer and Fellow at Lady Margaret Hall,. Oxford

Sonya Krutikova, Post-doctoral researcher at Young Lives, Oxford  sofya.krutikova@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Alan Sanchez, Economist at the Central Bank of Peru alan.sanchez@bcrp.gob.pe

Daniel Clarke, Lecturer in Actuarial Science, Department of Statistics Oxford clarke@stats.ox.ac.uk

Sangamitra Ramachander

Ingo Outes-Leon

Current DPhil students at Oxford:

Matthew Collin

Bet Caeyers

Kate Orkin

Jan von der Goltz

Naureen Karachiwalla

Bilal Siddiqi

Martina Kirchberger

Abhijeet Singh

Oswaldo Molina

Ngoc Nguyen

Anthony Harris

Jean-Benoit Falisse

Juan Castro

Andrea Ruediger