Jack Cox Cricket 2015

Pool A Table

Pool B Table

Pool C Table

Pool D Table

Jack Cox Cup

Jack Cox Plate

Qualifying Stage

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Tue 5th May OUCE Medicine 109ao in 20o 110/6 in 14.1o Medicine won by 4 wickets
Wed 6th May Rhodes House Osler/Green/Templeton 124/9 in 20o 113/5 in 20o Rhodes House won by 12 runs
Thu 7th May Pharmacology/Materials Pathology 148/3 in 20o 94/7 in 20o Pharmacology/Materials won by 54 runs
Tue 12th May Bodleian Engineering 78/5 in 20o 80/4 in 15.3o Engineering won by 6 wickets
Wed 13th May IT Services Biochemistry 170/5 in 20o 116ao in 17.1 IT Services won by 54 runs
Tue 19th May Clinical Neurosciences Physics 96/5 in 20o 97/3 in 14.3o Physics won by 7 wickets
Wed 20th May Chemistry Stats/Medawar 143/9 in 20o 82ao in 16.1o Chemistry won by 61 runs
Thu 21st May Medicine Bodleian 211/2 in 20o 92/8 in 20o Medicine won by 119 runs
Tue 26th May Pathology IT Services 89/6 in 20o 92/5 in 15.4o IT Services won by 5 wickets
Wed 27th May OUCE Engineering 162/8 in 20o 138/7 in 20o OUCE won by 24 runs
Thu 28th May Biochemistry Pharmacology/Materials - - Biochemistry forfeited match
Fri 29th May University Offices Zoology/Plant Sciences 93/8 in 16o 88/8 in 16o University Offices won by 5 runs
Wed 3rd June Rhodes House Zoology/Plant Sciences 175/6 in 20o 77ao in 17o Rhodes House won by 98 runs
Thu 4th June Clinical Neurosciences Stats/Medawar 96/9 in 20o 97/7 in 18.4o Stats/Medawar won by 3 wickets
Tue 9th June Chemistry Physics 123ao in 20o 88/6 in 20o Chemistry won by 35 runs
Wed 10th June Pathology Biochemistry 124/8 in 20o 125/4 in 13o Biochemistry won by 6 wickets
Thu 11th June OUCE Bodleian 179/7 in 20o 133ao in 15.5 OUCE won by 46 runs
Tue 16th June Engineering Medicine 117/3 in 20o 119/0 in 10.5o Medicine won by 10 wickets
Wed 17th June Pharmacology/Materials IT Services 183/6 in 20o 120/6 in 20o Pharmacology won by 63 runs
Thu 18th June Rhodes House University Offices 173/7 in 20o 88ao in 18o Rhodes House won by 95 runs
Tue 23rd June Osler/Green/Templeton Zoology/Plant Sciences 166/6 in 20o 88/8 in 20o Osler/Green/Templeton won by 78 runs
Wed 24th June Chemistry Clinical Neurosciences 109ao in 18.5o 110/6 in 19.4o Clinical Neurosciences won by 4 wickets
Thu 25th June Stats/Medawar Physics 140/8 in 20o 142/5 in 16.2o Physics won by 5 wickets
Fri 26th June Osler/Green/Templeton University Offices - - Match rained off

Back to Top

Pool A

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Medicine 3 3 0 0 6 +4.46
OUCE 3 2 1 0 4 +0.46
Engineering 3 1 2 0 2 -1.02
Bodleian 3 0 3 0 0 -3.40

Back to Top

Pool B

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Pharmacology/Materials 3 3 0 0 6 +2.93
IT Services 3 2 1 0 4 +0.40
Biochemistry 3 1 2 0 0 -0.05
Pathology 3 0 3 0 0 -2.38

Back to Top

Pool C

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Rhodes House 3 3 0 0 6 +2.40
Osler/Green/Templeton 3 1 1 1 3 +1.68
University Offices 3 1 1 1 3 -2.22
Zoology/Plant Sciences 3 0 3 0 0 -3.23

Back to Top

Pool D

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Chemistry 3 2 1 0 4 +1.56
Physics 3 2 1 0 4 +0.45
Clinical Neurosciences 2 1 2 0 2 -0.64
Stats/Medawar 2 1 2 0 2 -1.33

Back to Top

Jack Cox Cup

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Thu 9th July Rhodes House Physics - - -
Tue 14th July Medicine IT Services - - -
Wed 15th July OUCE Pharmacology/Materials - - -
Thu 16th July Osler/Green/Templeton Chemistry - - -
Wed 29th July Medicine Pharmacology/Materials - - -
Thu 30th July OUCE IT Services - - -
Tue 4th August Rhodes House Chemistry - - -
Wed 5th August Osler/Green/Templeton Physics - - -

Cup Group 1

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Pharmacology/Materials 1 1 0 0 2 +3.15
Medicine 1 1 0 0 2 +2.33
OUCE 1 0 1 0 0 -2.33
IT Services 1 0 1 0 0 -3.15

Cup Group 2

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Chemistry 1 1 0 0 2 +1.75
Rhodes House 1 1 0 0 2 +0.55
Osler/Green/Templeton 1 0 1 0 0 -0.55
Physics 1 0 1 0 0 -1.75

Cup Semi-Finals

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Tue 18th August 1st Cup Group 1 2nd Cup Group 2 - - -
Wed 19th August 2nd Cup Group 1 1st Cup Group 2 - - -

Cup Final

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Wednesday 26th August Winner Cup Semi-Final 1 Winner Cup Semi-Final 2 - - -

Back to Top

Jack Cox Plate

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Wed 1st July Pathology Engineering 132/6 in 20o 136/2 in 15.1o Engineering won by 8 wickets
Thu 2nd July University Offices Stats/Medawar - - -
Tue 7th July Bodleian Biochemistry - - -
Wed 8th July Zoology/Plant Sciences Clinical Neurosciences - - -
Tue 21st July Engineering Biochemistry - - -
Wed 22nd July Zoology/Plant Sciences Stats/Medawar - - -
Thu 23rd July University Offices Clinical Neurosciences - - -
Tue 28th July Bodleian Pathology - - -

Plate Group 1

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Engineering 2 2 0 0 4 +1.80
Biochemistry 1 1 0 0 2 +3.42
Bodleian 1 0 1 0 0 -1.26
Pathology 2 0 2 0 0 -2.88

Plate Group 2

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Stats/Medawar 1 1 0 0 2 +0.40
University Offices 1 1 0 0 2 +0.31
Zoology/Plant Sciences 1 0 1 0 0 -0.31
Clinical Neurosciences 1 0 1 0 0 -0.40

Plate Semi-Finals

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Tue 11th August 1st Plate Group 1 2nd Plate Group 2 - - -
Wed 12th August 2nd Plate Group 1 1st Plate Group 2 - - -

Plate Final

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Tue 25th August Winner Plate Semi-final 1 Winner Plate Semi-final 2 - - -

Back to Top