Jack Cox Cricket 2017

Pool A Table

Pool B Table

Pool C Table

Jack Cox Cup

Jack Cox Plate

Qualifying Stage

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Tue 9th May Pharmacology Chemistry 102/9 in 20o 106/3 in 10.4o Chemistry won by 7 wickets
Wed 10th May Physics Materials 136ao in 19.5o 140/8 in 20o Materials won by 2 wickets
Fri 12th May Engineering Medicine 161/7 in 20o 162/3 in 18.4o Medicine won by 7 wickets
Tue 16th May Pathology Clinical Neurosciences 102ao in 19.2o 106/0 in 13.2o Clinical Neurosciences won by 10 wickets
Thu 18th May Bodleian Stats/Medawar 128/6 in 20o 129/4 in 15.3o Stats/Medawar won by 4 wickets
Fri 19th May Rhodes House Chemistry 131/8 in 20o 108/4 in 16o Chemistry won by 6 wickets (d/l)
Tue 23rd May University Offices Medicine 101/8/in 20o 102/3 in 13o Medicine won by 7 wickets
Wed 24th May IT Services DPAG 128/7 in 20o 131/4 in 15.2o DPAG won by 6 wickets
Thu 25th May Physics Pharmacology 114/8 in 20o 118/7 in 16.2o Pharmacology won by 3 wickets
Fri 26th May Osler/Green/Templeton Stats/Medawar 151/7 in 20o 151/4 in 20o Match Tied
Tue 30th May Engineering Clinical Neurosciences 162/8 in 20o 114ao in 18.5o Engineering won by 44 runs
Wed 31st May Chemistry Materials - - Materials forfeited match
Fri 2nd June DPAG Stats/Medawar 133/5 in 20o 137/7 in 19.4o Stats/Medawar won by 3 wickets
Tue 6th June Pathology Medicine 34ao in 9o 37/0 in 2.2o Medicine won by 10 wickets
Wed 7th June Physics Rhodes House 120/5 in 20o 123/7 in 16.5o Rhodes House won by 3 wickets
Thu 8th June University Offices Clinical Neurosciences 182/4 in 20o 95ao in 14o University Offices won by 87 runs
Fri 9th June Bodleian IT Services 175/1 in 20o 143/7 in 20o Bodleian won by 32 runs
Tue 13th June IT Services Stats/Medawar 109ao in 17.2o 111/3 in 15.4o Stats/Medawar won by 7 wickets
Wed 14th June Materials Pharmacology 177/4 in 20o 114ao in 15.4o Materials won by 63 runs
Thu 15th June Engineering Pathology 144/5 in 20o 120/8 in 20o Engineering won by 24 runs
Fri 16th June DPAG Osler/Green/Templeton - - DPAG forfeited match
Tue 20th June Osler/Green/Templeton Bodleian 160/5 in 20o 64ao in 17.5o Osler/Green/Templeton won by 96 runs
Wed 21st June Pharmacology Rhodes House 80ao in 14.1o 83/3 in 14.3o Rhodes House won by 7 wickets
Tue 27th June Engineering University Offices 175/7 in 20o 120/5 in 20o Engineering won by 55 runs
Wed 28th June Materials Rhodes House 74ao in 19.5o 77/1 in 14.2o Rhodes House won by 9 wickets
Thu 29th June Clinical Neurosciences Medicine 101/8 in 20o 104/3 in 12.2o Medicine won by 7 wickets
Fri 30th June Chemistry Physics 106/3 in 20o 77ao in 15o Chemistry won by 29 runs
Tue 4th July DPAG Bodleian 123ao in 19o 124/5 in 20o Bodleian won by 5 wickets
Wed 5th July University Offices Pathology 132/4 in 20o 134/3 in 18.1o Pathology won by 7 wickets
Thu 6th July IT Services Osler/Green/Templeton 150ao in 19.5o 153/3 in 17.1o Osler/Green/Templeton won by 7 wickets

Back to Top

Pool A

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Chemistry 4 4 0 0 8 +2.14
Rhodes House 4 3 1 0 6 +0.88
Materials 4 2 2 0 4 +0.51
Pharmacology 4 1 3 0 2 -1.94
Physics 4 0 4 0 0 -1.10

Back to Top

Pool B

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Medicine 4 4 0 0 8 +3.78
Engineering 4 3 1 0 6 +1.47
University Offices 4 1 3 0 2 -0.42
Clinical Neurosciences 4 1 3 0 2 -1.93
Pathology 4 1 3 0 2 -2.54

Back to Top

Pool C

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Stats/Medawar 4 3 0 1 7 +0.94
Osler/Green/Templeton 4 3 0 1 7 +2.03
Bodleian 4 2 2 0 4 -1.21
DPAG 4 1 3 0 2 +0.47
IT Services 4 0 4 0 0 -1.74

Back to Top

Jack Cox Cup

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Tue 18th July Chemistry Engineering 140/6 in 20o 141/3 in 18.2o Engineering won by 7 wickets
Wed 19th July Osler/Green/Templeton Rhodes House 113/8 in 20o 117/3 in 16o Rhodes House won by 7 wickets
Thu 20th July Medicine Stats/Medawar 175/4 in 20o 111/9 in 20o Medicine won by 64 runs
Mon 24th July Bodleian Materials 133ao in 19o 87ao in 16o Bodleian won by 46 runs

Cup Semi-Finals

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Monday 7th August Engineering Bodleian 170/3 in 20o 120/9 in 20o Engineering won by 50 runs
Thursday 3rd August Rhodes House Medicine 113/6 in 20o 110/8 in 20o Rhodes House won by 3 runs

Cup Final

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Thursday 10th August Rhodes House Engineering 120/9 in 20o 121/5 in 18o Engineering won by 5 wickets

Back to Top

Jack Cox Plate

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Tue 25th July Pharmacology Pathology 100/9 in 16.4o 101/2 in 16o Pathology won by 8 wickets
Wed 12th July University Offices Bodleian 172/2 in 20o 124ao in 19.5o University Offices won by 46 runs
Thu 13th July Clinical Neurosciences IT Services 115ao in 19o 118/4 in 17.2o IT Services won by 6 wickets
Wed 26th July Physics DPAG 136/7 in 20o 84ao in 16.3o Physics won by 51 runs

Plate Semi-Finals

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Monday 31st July Physics Pathology 131/4 in 20o 107/9 in 20o Physics won by 24 runs
Tuesday 1st August IT Services University Offices 91ao in 17.ao 95/3 in 16.2o University Offices won by 7 wickets

Plate Final

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Wednesday 9th August Physics University Offices - - -

Back to Top