Jack Cox Cricket 2016

Pool A Table

Pool B Table

Pool C Table

Jack Cox Cup

Jack Cox Plate

Qualifying Stage

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Thu 12th May Clinical Neurosciences Pharmacology 190/3 in 20o 147/8 in 20o Clinical Neurosciences won by 43 runs
Tue 17th May Engineering DPAG 162/6 in 20o 113/5 in 20o Engineering won by 49 runs
Wed 18th May Stats/Medawar Medicine 92/8 in 20o 96/2 in 13.4o Medicine won by 8 wickets
Thu 19th May University Offices Physics 153/9 in 20o 103/9 in 20o University Offices won by 50 runs
Fri 20th May Pathology Chemistry 84ao in 18o 85/4 in 11o Chemistry won by 6 wickets
Tue 24th May Pathology IT Services 74ao in 16.3o 76/4 in 13o IT Services won by 6 wickets
Wed 25th May Biochemistry Rhodes House - - Biochemistry forfeited the match
Thu 26th May Clinical Neurosciences Bodleian - - Bodleian forfeited the match
Thu 2nd June Pharmacology Physics 88/6 in 20o 89/6 in 17.4o Physics won by 4 wickets
Tue 7th June Biochemistry Medicine 89ao in 13o 95/1 in 6.2o Medicine won by 9 wickets
Wed 8th June Engineering IT Services 137/6 in 20o 38ao in 14.5o Engineering won by 99 runs
Thu 9th June University Offices Clinical Neurosciences 117/7 in 20o 118/2 in 14.4o Clinical Neurosciences won by 8 wickets
Fri 10th June Osler/Greer/Templeton Biochemistry 147/8 in 20o 88ao in 13o Osler/Green/Templeton won by 59 runs
Tue 14th June Chemistry IT Services - - IT Services forfeited the match
Thu 16th June Pharmacology Bodleian - - Rained Off
Fri 17th June Osler/Green/Templeton Stats/Medawar 198/4 in 20o 97ao in 18.2o Osler/Green/Templeton won by 99 runs
Tue 21st June Clinical Neurosciences Physics 130/3 in 20o 78ao in 19.4o Clinical Neurosciences won by 52 runs
Wed 22nd June Osler/Green/Termpleton Medicine 171/3 in 20o 156/9 in 20o Osler/Green/Templeton won by 15 runs
Thu 23rd June Chemistry Engineering 127/9 in 20o 89ao in 17o Chemistry won by 38 runs
Fri 24th June Stats/Medawar Rhodes House - - -
Tue 28th June University Offices Bodleian - - -
Wed 29th June DPAG Pathology - - -
Thu 30th June Biochemistry Stats/Medawar - - -
Fri 1st July Chemistry DPAG - - -
Tue 5th July Medicine Rhodes House - - -
Wed 6th July Physics Bodleian - - -
Thu 7th July IT Services DPAG - - -
Fri 8th July Pharmacology University Offices - - -
Tue 12th July Engineering Pathology - - -
Wed 13th July Osler/Green/Templeton Rhodes House - - -

Back to Top

Pool A

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Chemistry 3 3 0 0 6 +2.51
Engineering 3 2 1 0 4 +1.83
IT Services 3 1 2 0 2 -1.82
DPAG 1 0 1 0 0 -2.45
Pathology 2 0 2 0 0 -2.76

Back to Top

Pool B

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Osler/Green/Templeton 3 3 0 0 6 +2.90
Medicine 3 2 1 0 4 +2.79
Rhodes House 1 1 0 0 2 0.00
Stats/Medawar 2 0 1 0 0 -3.95
Biochemistry 3 0 3 0 0 -4.77

Back to Top

Pool C

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Clinical Neurosciences 4 4 0 0 8 +2.31
University Offices 2 1 1 0 2 +0.37
Physics 3 1 2 0 2 -1.50
Bodleian 1 0 1 0 0 0.00
Pharmacology 2 0 2 0 0 -1.53

Back to Top

Jack Cox Cup

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Thu 4th August Pool A 1st Pool B 2nd - - -
Fri 5th August Clinical Neurosciences Pool A 2nd - - -
Tue 9th August Pool B 1st Pool C 2nd - - -
Wed 10th August Pools Best 3rd Pools 2nd Best 3rd - - -

Cup Semi-Finals

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Thu 18th August Winner Cup Match 1 Winner Cup Match 4 - - -
Fri 19th August Winner Cup Match 2 Winner Cup Match 3 - - -

Cup Final

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Wednesday 24th August Winner Cup Semi-Final 1 Winner Cup Semi-Final 2 - - -

Back to Top

Jack Cox Plate

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Wed 27th July Pool A 4th Pool B 5th - - -
Thu 28th July Pool C 4th Pool A 5th - - -
Tue 2nd August Pool B 4th Pool C 5th - - -
Wed 3rd August Pools 2nd Best 3rd Pools 3rd Best 3rd - - -

Plate Semi-Finals

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Thu 11th August Winner Plate Match 1 Winner Plate Match 4 - - -
Fri 12th August Winner Plate Match 2 Winner Plate Match 3 - - -

Plate Final

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Tue 23rd August Winner Plate Semi-final 1 Winner Plate Semi-final 2 - - -

Back to Top