Jack Cox Cricket 2014

Pool A Table

Pool B Table

Pool C Table

Pool D Table

Jack Cox Cup

Jack Cox Plate

Qualifying Stage

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Tue 6th May Bodleian Chemistry 57/9 in 20o 58/2 in 6o Chemistry won by 8 wickets
Wed 7th May Pathology Pharmacology 113/5 in 20o 108ao in 19.5o Pathology won by 5 runs
Thu 8th May Osler/Green/Templeton Stats/Medawar 86ao in 15.4o 87/0 in 10.5o Stats/Medawar won by 10 wickets
Tue 13th May Biochemistry Medicine 123ao in 20o 125/5 in 15.5o Medicine won by 5 wickets
Wed 14th May Rhodes House Materials 150/9 in 20o 151/5 in 18.5o Materials won by 5 wickets
Thu 15th May Said Business School Zoology 215/8 in 20o 108/9 in 20o Said Business School won by 107 runs
Tue 20th May Plant Sciences IT Services 83ao in 19.3o 84/5 in 10.3o IT Services won by 5 wickets
Wed 21st May University Offices Physics 168/2 in 20o 94ao in 17.3o University Offices won by 72 runs
Thu 29th May Osler/Green/Templeton Medicine 51ao in 16.1o 52/1 in 5.3o Medicine won by 9 wickets
Tue 3rd June Stats/Medawar Biochemistry - - Biochemistry forfeited game
Wed 4th June Rhodes House Said Business School - - Match Rained Off
Thu 5th June Zoology Materials 124/5 in 20o 125/9 in 19.5o Materials won by 1 wicket
Wed 11th June Physics IT Services 90/9 in 20o 91/2 in 14.5o IT Services won by 8 wickets
Thu 12th June University Offices Plant Sciences 151/7 in 20o 65ao in 17.4o University Offices won by 86 runs
Fri 13th June Pathology Chemistry 80ao in 18o 83/3 in 9o Chemistry won by 7 wickets
Tue 17th June Pharmacology Chemistry 114ao in 20o 115/5 in 15.3o Chemistry won by 5 wickets
Wed 18th June Pathology Bodleian 152/2 in 20o 135/5 in 20o Pathology won by 18 runs
Thu 19th June Osler/Green/Templeton Biochemistry 180/6 in 20o 30ao in 11o Osler/Green/Templeton won by 150 runs
Tue 24th June Stats/Medawar Medicine 137/8 in 20o 138/3 in 17.5o Medicine won by 7 wickets
Wed 25th June University Offices IT Services 110/8 in 20o 111/6 in 18.5o IT Services won by 4 wickets
Thu 26th June Plant Sciences Physics - - Plant Sciences forfeited game/td>
Tue 1st July Zoology Rhodes House 123/5 on 20o 124/6 in 11o Rhodes House won by 4 wickets
Wed 2nd July Said Business School Materials 135/9 in 20o 134/8 in 20o Said Business School won by 1 run
Thu 3rd July Bodleian Pharmacology 106/8 in 20o 107/4 in 14.5o Pharmacology won by 6 wickets

Back to Top

Pool A

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Said Business School 3 2 0 1 5 +2.70
Materials 3 2 1 0 4 +0.17
Rhodes House 3 1 1 1 3 +0.44
Zoology 3 0 3 0 0 -2.62

Back to Top

Pool B

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
IT Services 3 3 0 0 6 +1.81
University Offices 3 2 1 0 4 +2.56
Physics 3 1 2 0 2 -2.91
Plant Sciences 3 0 3 0 0 -4.00

Back to Top

Pool C

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Medicine 3 3 0 0 6 +2.86
Stats/Medawar 3 2 1 0 4 +1.34
Osler/Green/Templeton 3 1 2 0 2 +0.63
Biochemistry 3 0 3 0 0 -4.69

Back to Top

Pool D

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Chemistry 3 3 0 0 6 +4.21
Pathology 3 2 1 0 4 -0.90
Pharmacology 2 0 2 0 0 -0.87
Bodleian 2 0 2 0 0 -3.28

Back to Top

Jack Cox Cup

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Thu 17th July Said Business School University Offices 226/6 in 20o 125/7 in 20o Said Business School won by 101 runs
Fri 18th July Medicine Pathology 246/2 in 20o 100/6 in 20o Medicine won by 146 runs
Tue 22nd July Materials IT Services 117ao in 19.5o 121/6 in 16.3o IT Services won by 4 wickets
Wed 23rd July Stats/Medawar Chemistry - - -
Tue 5th August IT Services Said Business School - - -
Wed 6th August Materials University Offices - - -
Thu 7th August Medicine Chemistry - - -
Fri 8th August Stats/Medawar Pathology - - -

Cup Group 1

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Said Business School 2 2 0 0 4 +2.55
IT Services 2 2 0 0 4 +0.89
Materials 2 0 2 0 0 -0.74
University Offices 2 0 2 0 0 -2.80

Cup Group 2

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Medicine 2 2 0 0 4 +4.22
Chemistry 1 1 0 0 2 +5.22
Stats/Medawar 1 0 1 0 0 -0.89
Pathology 2 0 2 0 0 -6.84

Cup Semi-Finals

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Thu 14th August 1st Cup Group 1 2nd Cup Group 2 - - -
Fri 15th August 2nd Cup Group 1 1st Cup Group 2 - - -

Cup Final

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Wednesday 20th August Winner Cup Semi-Final 1 Winner Cup Semi-Final 2 - - -

Back to Top

Jack Cox Plate

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Wed 9th July Zoology Physics 137/8 in 20o 114/7 in 20o Zoology won by 23 runs
Thu 10th July Bodleian Osler/Green/Templeton 123/8 in 20o 124/0 in 11.3o Osler/Green/Templeton won by 10 wickets
Wed 16th July Pharmacology Biochemistry 123ao in 17o 105ao in 17o Pharmacology won by 18 runs
Thu 24th July Rhodes House Physics - - -
Fri 25th July Zoology Plant Sciences - - -
Tue 29th July Osler/Green/Templeton Pharmacology - - -
Wed 30th July Biochemistry Bodleian - - -
Thu 31st July Rhodes House Plant Sciences - - -

Plate Group 1

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Rhodes House 1 1 0 0 2 +5.12
Physics 2 1 1 0 2 -1.15
Zoology 2 1 1 0 2 -1.18
Plant Sciences 1 0 1 0 0 0

Plate Group 2

Team Played Won Lost Tied Points Run Rate
Osler/Green/Templeton 2 2 0 0 4 +5.70
Pharmacology 2 2 0 0 4 +1.33
Bodleian 2 0 2 0 0 -2.62
Biochemistry 2 0 2 0 0 -4.20

Plate Semi-Finals

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Tue 12th August 1st Plate Group 1 2nd Plate Group 2 - - -
Wed 13th August 2nd Plate Group 1 1st Plate Group 2 - - -

Plate Final

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 1 Score Team 2 Score Match Result
Tue 19th August Winner Plate Semi-final 1 Winner Plate Semi-final 2 - - -

Back to Top