Forthcoming Events

Varsity Match 2009 - Anne Edwards at the spectator control

The provisional calendar below gives brief details of the events OUOC is planning to attend in the near future.

OUOC will aim to provide transport to all of the events on this termcard, normally leaving on the morning (or evening, for night events) of the event, and returning that afternoon (leaving times will vary depending on the travelling distance).

Every event offers a range of courses suitable for all levels of orienteer - from complete novice to aspiring international. Club members should inform the Secretary if you would like to be entered into an event, before the pre-entry deadline if applicable.

For past events, see the results & reports page.
For social and weekly training events, see the appropriate pages.
 


Michaelmas Term 2014


Dates of Term: Sunday 12th October - Saturday 6th December

0th week
  • Sunday 12th October - Introductory Event, University Parks
1st week
  • Tuesday 14th October - Oxford Street-O Series
  • Sunday 19th October - South Central League, Kingswood (45min away)
2nd week
  • Sunday 26th October - South Central League, Black Park (55min away)
3rd week
  • Saturday 1st November - Winchester Urban, Winchester (1h away)
  • Sunday 2nd November - November Classic, Kings Garn Gutter (1h 30min away or 30min from Winchester)
4th week
  • Saturday 8th November - SN Regional, Mytchett (1h 15min away)
5th week
  • Sunday 16th November - BADO SCOA League, Pamber Forest (1h 5min away)
6th week
  • Wednesday 19th November - Oxford Street-O Series
  • Sunday 23rd November - CHIG Regional, Epping NW (1h 35min away)
7th week
  • Sunday 30th November - OK Nuts Trophy, Wisley (1h 5min away)
8th week
  • Saturday 6th December-Saturday 13th December - Planned Training Tour
9th week
  • Sunday 14th December - CSC Final, Long Valley North (1h 15min away)

If there are any events you'd like to go to not already on the termcard, please don't hesitate to contact a member of the committee. Even if the club is unable to take a minibus, it is quite possible we will be able to arrange a car or a lift with friendly members of Thames Valley OC or JOK (Oxford University Alumni).



British Relay Championships 2007 - Men's Start


Last Updated: Friday, 26-Sep-2014 18:39:17 BST
©Oxford University Orienteering Club

Back to Top