Forthcoming Events

Varsity Match 2009 - Anne Edwards at the spectator control

The provisional calendar below gives brief details of the events OUOC is planning to attend in the near future.

OUOC will aim to provide transport to all of the events on this termcard, normally leaving on the morning (or evening, for night events) of the event, and returning that afternoon (leaving times will vary depending on the travelling distance).

Every event offers a range of courses suitable for all levels of orienteer - from complete novice to aspiring international. Club members should inform the Secretary if you would like to be entered into an event, before the pre-entry deadline if applicable.

For past events, see the results & reports page.
For social and weekly training events, see the appropriate pages.
 


Hilary Term 2015


Dates of Term: Sunday 18th January - Saturday 14th March

0th week
  • Sunday 18th Janury - NGOC Gallopen, Coopers Hill (1h20m away)
1st week
  • Sunday 25th January - BKO Concorde Chase, Cold Ash (40m away) BUCS SELECTION RACE
2nd week
  • Tuesday 27th January - Oxford Street-O Series
  • Sunday 1st February - Ace of Herts, Burtley and Egypt Woods (1h away) BUCS SELECTION RACE
3rd week
  • Sunday 8th February - Southern Champs & Interland, White Downs, Netley Heath & Sheepleas (1h30m away) BUCS SELECTION RACE
4th week
  • Saturday14th February - TVOC Saturday Series, Hill End, Oxford (15m cycle)
  • Sunday 15th February - Midlands Champs, Cannock Chase (1h30m away)
5th week
  • Tuesday 17th February - Oxford Street-O Series
  • Saturday 21st February - BUCS Individual, Edinburgh
  • Sunday 22nd February - BUCS Relay, Edinburgh
6th week
7th week
  • Saturday 7th March - Oxford City Race
  • Sunday 8th March - SARUM Saunter/BUOT event
  • Saturday 14th March - Cutteslowe Park, Oxford (15m cycle)
8th week
  • Sunday 15th March - SARUM CSC Heat (unless closed event), Fonthill
9th week
  • Wednesday 18th March - Oxford Street-O Series
  • Sunday 22nd March - OD/SE long champs, Bentley Woods/Ightham
10th week
  • Saturday 28th March - Varsity!!!
11th week
  • Friday 3 April to Monday 6 April - JK, Lake District

If there are any events you'd like to go to not already on the termcard, please don't hesitate to contact a member of the committee. Even if the club is unable to take a minibus, it is quite possible we will be able to arrange a car or a lift with friendly members of Thames Valley OC or JOK (Oxford University Alumni).



British Relay Championships 2007 - Men's Start


Last Updated: Tuesday, 13-Jan-2015 17:25:42 GMT
©Oxford University Orienteering Club

Back to Top