College Header

College Ultimate

Spring League

College Ultimate consists, first and foremost, of the Spring League. This is a mini league between colleges, played in Michaelmas and Hilary terms. Teams are split into divisions to match skills and keep the games competitive as well as fun. If there is the time, then the league may be run twice (once in each term), so that everyone can play as much as they want to.


OW! also organises a cuppers tournament at the start of Trinity. This is a straight-forward pooled knock-out tournament, and takes place over the course of one weekend, usually with a big party somewhere along the way.

Beginner's Tournament

In addition to the Spring League and cuppers, OW! organises a beginners-only tournament in Michaelmas. The tournament is a perfect way to get involved in Ultimate at the college level, without any need to commit to training or tournaments afterwards.

Get Involved!

If you are interested in playing for your college team, whether for the glory, or just for fun, then don't hesitate; get in touch! If your college doesn't have a team yet, have a chat with our College Coordinator. He/she can help you set up your own college team, or join another nearby as a pick-up player.


College Captains

Balliol - Dan Burkhardt-Cerigo
Brasenose - Dan Aronov
Hertford - Jon Epstine & Jo Altham
Corpus Christi - Jessica Rosenqvist
Keble - Sam Hutton
LMH - Jonny Davidson
Lincoln - Thomas Warrener
Magdalen - Maciej Malinowski
Mansfield - Harry Mason
Merton - Tobias Smith
New - Kieran Calvert & Ben Stamp
Queen's - James Tarlton
St Anne's - Chris Willman
St Catz - Ben Saward
St Hilda's - James Miller
St Hugh's - Mike West
St John's - David McHardy
Trinity - Chris Hutchinson
University - Rebekka Hammelsbeck
Wadham - Mateusz Pek
Worcester - Sam Poulson