Contact us

To apply for membership:

For a work problem or query:

For a general query contact:

To discuss a work or union related topic with other members:

To report problems with the website:

Branch Officers

Oxford University & Colleges Branch of UNISON is run by a branch committee and supported by skilled staff, locally, regionally and nationally.

Post Postholder E-mail Phone
Chair Holder Leo Catney chairholder@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk 01865 (2)72314
Administrative Secretary Sue Tibbles admin@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk
Negotiation and Casework Secretary Alan Jenkins casework@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk 01865 (2)77612
Communications Officer Jonathan Riley communications@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk
Environmental Officer Sue Tibbles environmental@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk
Health & Safety Officer Karen Langdon health-safety@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk 01865 (2)72825
International Officer Glyn Plested international@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk
JCUSS Joint Secretary Karen Langdon jcuss@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk 01865 (2)72825
Membership Officers (changes to member's details) Penny Roberts & Sue Tibbles update@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk
Recruitment Secretary (membership applications) Philippa Lanchbery recruitment@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk 01865 (2)72827
Retired Members' Officer Penny Roberts retired@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk
Treasurer Neil Iden treasurer@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk
Welfare Officer Philippa Lanchbery welfare@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk 01865 (2)72827

Branch Executive

The branch Executive comprises the branch officers and meets on the last Tuesday of each month (excluding August and December). Elected workplace representatives/stewards are invited to attend Executive meetings. Branch members can attend these meetings by invitation: please apply to the Branch Secretary if you wish to attend a meeting of the Executive.

Other general or emergency meetings are held as necessary: all members of UNISON Oxford University & Colleges Branch can attend these branch meetings.

We are always looking for people who feel they can contribute to the branch and to helping other members. This could be a regular commitment or just the occasional hour or so. We also provide training courses and support for our reps and officers. Contact admin@unisonoxforduniv.org.uk if you would like to find out more.