OUQS Motto - 'Pecca Fortiter'
Oxford University Quiz Society

25th Oxford Inter-Collegiate Quiz, 2016

Welcome to the site for the 25th Oxford Inter-Collegiate Quiz, 2016.

The tournament has now concluded. Congratulations to Balliol A (Joey Goldman, George Corfield, Freddie Potts, Jacob Lloyd) who overcame St. John's A (Charlie Clegg, Tom Salt, Dan Sowood) in the final with scores of 245-240, a margin of a single bonus.

The President's Cup was awarded to Daoud Jackson (Merton) for his invaluable contributions to the organisation of the tournament.

Group Stage

  • Group A
  • Group B
  • Group C
  • Group D
  • Group E
  • Group F
  • Group G
  • Group H
  • Knockout Stages

    Past Questions

    The file linked below contains an example set of 1st Round starter and bonus questions as used in the 2006 tournament.

    Full SQBS statistics from the tournament can be found here.